LANE REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER - BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS MINUTES AUGUST 26, 2024

The Board of Commissioners of Lane Regional Medical Center ("*Lane*") met on Monday, August 26, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. in Lane Medical Plaza located at 6550 Main Street, Zachary, Louisiana.

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Thomas Scott. The invocation was led by Thomas Scott. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Myiesha Beard.

BOARD COMMISSIONERS PRESENT

Myiesha Beard, Debby Brian, Ben Cavin, Reagan Elkins, Donna Kline, and Thomas Scott.

BOARD COMMISSIONERS ABSENT

David Bowman, Nakeisha Cleveland, and Darnell Waites.

OTHERS PRESENT

Dr. Samantha Bland-Naquin, David Beck, Allyson Bennett, Michael Devall, Mandi Foretich, Dawn Fuller, Larry Meese, Jacob Simpson, Craig Sims, Staci Sullivan, Todd Walters, Lakyshia Williams, Patty Williams, Jassoni Martin, Michelle Shipe, and Tracy Dickerson.

MEETING AGENDA APPROVAL

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Debby Brian, the meeting agenda was unanimously approved.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None.

CONSENT AGENDA

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Donna Kline, the consent agenda was unanimously approved.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

Joint Conference Committee – On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Debby Brian the June 24, 2024, meeting minutes were unanimously approved.

Finance Committee – On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Debby Brian, the June 24, 2024, meeting minutes were approved.

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Debby Brian, the financials for month ended June 30, 2024, were unanimously approved.

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Debby Brian, the financials for month ended July 31, 2024, were unanimously approved.

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Donna Kline, the fiscal year 2024 financial audit was unanimously approved.

On a motion by Thomas Scott, second by Ben Cavin, the physician employment agreement for Dianna Curras-Martin, M.D., Gastroenterologist was unanimously approved.

REPORTS TO THE BOARD

Board Chair's Report presented by Thomas Scott.

Chief Executive Officer's Report and Management by Objectives Q4 FY2024 presented by Larry Meese.

Chief Nursing Officer's Report presented by Staci Sullivan.

Medical Staff Report presented by Samantha Bland-Naquin, M.D. On a motion by Debby Brian, second by Myiesha Beard, the Board unanimously approved the revised Medical Staff Policy 12

Clinical Services. On a motion by Debby Brian, second by Myiesha Beard, the Board unanimously approved the Medical Staff Leadership Guide. On a motion by Debby Brian, second by Myiesha Beard, the Board unanimously approved the revised Administrative Policy 1.05 Advanced Directives. Quarterly Report on Quality / Performance Improvement presented by Allyson Bennett. CHC Report and Board Education "Price Transparency Update" presented by Craig Sims. Legal Report presented by Jacob Simpson with a reminder to file annual financial disclosures timely and a recommendation to set aside time at the end of the board meeting when disclosures are due. Expansion Project Report presented by David Beck.

BOARD EDUCATION

Risk Management / Emergency Management Plan / Life Safety Plan presented by Michelle Shipe. On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously approved the revised 2024 Emergency Support Function 8: Public Health and Medical, All Hazards Continuity of Operations Plan (COOP).

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously approved the CY2023 TRIMEDX Medical Equipment Management Plan – Annual Assessment Report.

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously approved the 2024 LRMC Medical Equipment Management Plan.

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously approved the Environment of Care Policy 2.60 Security Use of Force.

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously approved the Life Safety Policy 1.02 Life Safety Program.

DEPARTMENT EDUCATION

Pharmacy Department education presented by Jassoni Martin.

EXECUTIVE SESSION FOR STRATEGIC PLANNING AND PERSONNEL

On a motion by Donna Kline, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously agreed to enter into executive session for the purpose of personnel and strategic planning.

REGULAR SESSION

On a motion by Donna Kline, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously agreed to enter into regular session.

AMENDMENT TO THE AGENDA

On a motion by Reagan Elkins, second by Debby Brian, the Board unanimously agreed to amend the agenda for the purpose of adopting three (3) resolutions and to establish the 2024 CEO Search Committee.

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT

On a motion by Myiesha Beard, second by Donna Kline, the Board unanimously adopted a Board Resolution for the Chief Operating Officer Employment Agreement.

CHIEF NURSING OFFICER EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT

On a motion by Reagan Elkins, second by Donna Kline, the Board unanimously adopted a Board Resolution for the Chief Nursing Officer Employment Agreement.

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT

On a motion by Ben Cavin, second by Reagan Elkins, the Board unanimously adopted a Board Resolution for the Chief Financial Officer Employment Agreement.

2024 CEO SEARCH COMMITTEE

Committee members selected are Thomas Scott, Ben Cavin, Debby Brian, and Myiesha Beard.

MEDICAL STAFF CREDENTIALING

On a motion by Reagan Elkins, second by Ben Cavin, the Board unanimously approved the Medical Executive Committee's credentialing recommendations for the initial applicants listed below: DeSilva, Anjana, MD, Hospital Medicine Halat, Shams, MD, Pathology Kleinpeter, Scott, MD, Diagnostic Radiology Nair, Pradeep, MD, Cardiovascular Disease Pitre, David, MD, Diagnostic Radiology Robinson, Darius, MD, Telepsychiatry Singh, Shivalika, DO, Hospital Medicine

On a motion by Reagan Elkins, second by Ben Cavin, the Board unanimously approved the Medical Executive Committee's credentialing recommendations for the reappointment applicants listed below: Blakes, Kamaria, NP, Hospital Medicine Calegan, Gerald, MD, Neurology Dixon, Barrett, NP, Hospital Medicine Ferguson, Adam, PA, Critical Care Fields, Kristina, PA, Critical Care Gautreau, Alicia, NP, Critical Care Gawronski, Dariusz, MD, Neurology Graugnard, William, MD, Pain Management Hebert, Dawn, NP, Nephrology Hurwitz, Stephen, MD, Psychiatry Jastram-Belcher, Jennifer, MD, Pathology LeBlanc, Jeffrey, CRNA, Anesthesiology LeBlanc, Abby, NP, Orthopedics Liubicich, Jeffrey, MD, Psychiatry Mazoch, Brent, MD, Emergency Medicine Muller, Blake, CRNA, Anesthesiology Newman, Richard, CRNA, Anesthesiology Olson, Jon, MD, Neurology O'Neal, Jeremy, MD, Nephrology Passman, Courtney, CRNA, Anesthesiology Ratliff, Jarrod, CRNA, Anesthesiology Sikes, John, CRNA, Anesthesiology Smith, Andrew, MD, Psychiatry Smith, Henry, MD, Neonatology Spiotto, Ernest, MD, Psychiatry Stanger, Richard, MD, Neurology Sterling, Katherine, NP, Family Medicine Vermaelen, James, MD, Critical Care Walker, Gary, MD, Neurology Whiddon, Rebecca, MD, Neurology

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, on a motion by Reagan Elkins, second by Ben Cavin, the Board unanimously agreed to adjourn.